Dr. Normand Bach – Orthodontist in Montreal

Dr. Normand Bach - Orthodontiste Montréal

Orthodontic treatment requires a significant investment of time and money.


 

Whether you’re seeking information for your child, your teenager or for yourself, we hope you’ll enjoy browsing our website, which offers you a wide variety of techniques.


 

Dr. Bach is always available to answer all your questions, whether concerning Invisalign clear aligners, clear or regular braces, palatal expanders or Incognito hidden lingual braces.

OUR TREATMENTS

WHAT’S AN ORTHODONTIST?

After completing five years of studies in Dental Medicine, an orthodontist takes an additional three years of college courses before taking the exam to become certified by the Ordre des Dentistes du Québec (ODC).


 

In general, orthodontists only practice orthodontics, including braces and Invisalign treatments.


 

During their five years of Dental Medicine studies, dentists also take courses in orthodontics. As an Adjunct Professor of Dental Medicine at the University of Montreal, Dr. Bach is responsible for the orthodontic training of all the dentists who earn their degrees there. He gives the future dentists both theoretical and clinical courses.


 

After graduating, a dentist can practice orthodontics and provide orthodontic services, just as a family doctor can practice cardiology. Dentists can also take evening and weekend classes to refine their skills; however, this does not mean that they are orthodontists.


 

In addition to specialized training, an orthodontist practices orthodontics exclusively. As a result, patients benefit from a considerable amount of experience and expertise. Dentists cannot become specialized to this degree, as they generally have a multidisciplinary practice, including cleaning, surgery, fillings, etc.

chaise dentiste orthodontie Montréal

HOW MUCH DOES A CONSULTATION COST?

cartes d'affaires orthodontie montréal

The cost of a consultation is $60.


 

During this appointment, Dr. Bach will examine your bite, explain your malocclusion and offer you the various treatment options available for your situation.


 

The cost of orthodontic treatments varies depending on the following factors:
- The complexity of the case

- The length of the treatment

- The type of hardware (braces, Invisalign, …)


 

For this reason, Dr. Bach must examine your malocclusion before he can specify a price for your treatment. He cannot commit to a price over the phone or via email. The only way to effectively evaluate the options that are available for your situation and the costs of each one is for you to come in for a consultation.

NOS PARTENAIRES

Dr. Normand Bach - Orthodontiste à Montréal

Dr. Normand Bach - Orthodontiste Montréal

Un traitement d’orthodontie représente un investissement important de temps et d’argent.


 

Que ce soit la recherche d’information pour votre enfant, adolescent ou vous-même, nous vous souhaitons un agréable parcours à travers ce site web qui vous présentera une multitude de techniques.


 

Le Dr Normand Bach orthodontiste est toujours disponible pour répondre à vos questions que ce soit pour les gouttières Invisalign, les boitiers esthétiques ou réguliers, les appareils d’expansion du palais, ainsi que les boitiers linguaux Incognito.

NOS TRAITEMENTS

QU'EST-CE  QU'UN ORTHODONTISTE?

Après avoir complété les études en médecine dentaire, qui durent généralement cinq ans, un orthodontiste a fait trois années d'études universitaires supplémentaires avant de passer un examen et avoir la certification d'orthodontiste de l'Ordre des dentistes du Québec.


Généralement, les orthodontistes ne font que de l'orthodontie, donc des broches ou des traitements Invisalign.


Durant les études de cinq ans en médecine dentaire, les dentistes ont aussi des cours d'orthodontie. D'ailleurs, Dr Normand Bach est professeur agrégé en médecine dentaire de l'Université de Montréal. Il est responsable de la formation en orthodontie de tous les dentistes qui graduent de cette université. Il donne aux futurs dentistes des cours théoriques et cliniques.


Après avoir gradué, un dentiste peut donc faire de l'orthodontie, et offrir un service d'orthodontie tout comme un médecin de famille peut faire de la cardiologie. Les dentistes peuvent aussi prendre des formations de soir et de fin de semaine pour se perfectionner, mais ne deviennent pas orthodontistes pour autant.


En plus de la formation, un orthodontiste ne concentre sa pratique que sur l'orthodontie. Il acquiert donc une expérience et une expertise qui profite au patient. Un dentiste ne peut se concentrer autant, puisqu'il possède aussi généralement une pratique multidisciplinaire (nettoyage, chirurgie, plombages, etc...)

chaise dentiste orthodontie Montréal

COMBIEN COUTE LA CONSULTATION?

Le coût d’une consultation est de $60.


 

À ce rendez-vous, Dr Normand Bach examine votre occlusion, vous explique votre malocclusion et vous offre les différentes options de traitements applicables à votre situation.


 

Le coût des traitements d’orthodontie varient selon les facteurs suivants:
- la complexité du cas;

- la durée du traitement;

- le type d’appareillage (boitiers, Invisalign, …)



 

Pour cette raison, Dr Normand Bach doit absolument examiner la malocclusion avant d’établir le prix du traitement. Il ne peut donc pas se compromettre en vous donnant un prix par téléphone ou par courriel. La seule façon d'évaluer efficacement les options applicables à votre situation et les coûts reliés à chacune est de prendre rendez-vous pour une consultation.

cartes d'affaires orthodontie montréal

NOS PARTENAIRES